Click Here

Company Information

Company Details

Registered Name: The Stanley Gibbons Group plc 


Market: Listed on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange 

Sector: General Retailers 

Country of Incorporation: Jersey. As The Stanley Gibbons Group plc is incorporated in Jersey and not in the UK, the rights of its shareholders may be different from the rights of shareholders in a UK Company. The Company’s AIM Admission Document contains a summary of the rights of its shareholders, which are set out in more detail in the Company’s Articles of Association.

The Company is subject to the UK City Code on Takeovers and Mergers.
Registered Number: 13177 

Financial Year End: 31 March

Principal Activities: The principal activities of the Group are as follows:

  • trading in stamps and other philatelic items, autographs & memorabilia, coins, medals, banknotes, books, paper ephemera, watches, jewellery, rare records and other collectibles;

  • auctioneering, valuing (for sale, auction, purchase, insurance and/or probate) the above plus rare books, manuscripts, fine and contemporary art and antiques;

  • new issue stamps distributor;

  • development and operation of collectibles websites, online trading. Operating an online collectibles trading platform;

  • philatelic and collectibles publishing including catalogues, albums and magazines in hard copy and electronic media;

  • publishing and distributing first day covers and other philatelic memorabilia;

  • retail and mail order;

  • manufacturing of albums and accessories.

The information on this website is disclosed pursuant to Rule 26 of the AIM Rules for Companies 

Registered Office

The Registered Office of The Stanley Gibbons Group plc is:

2nd Floor,
Minden House,
Minden Place,
St Helier,
Channel Islands

Tel:   01534 766711
Fax:  01534 766177

Director's Shareholdings

The interests of the Directors in the ordinary shares of the Company are as follows:

Director Shares
DM Bralsford 204,800
MRM Hall 227,648
DPJ Duff 100,000
J Byfield 68,898
MP Magee 9,456
S Perrée 52,400

The Directors’ interests are all beneficial. Details of the Directors’ share options are given in the Remuneration Report of the latest Annual Report and Accounts.

Corporate Governance

So far as is appropriate, the Board aims to apply the underlying principles of the UK Corporate Governance Code, having regard to the size of the Company. The principal areas where these underlying principles are applied in the running of the Company are set out below.

The Company holds board meetings regularly throughout the year at which operating and financial reports are considered. The Board is responsible for formulating, reviewing and approving the Group’s strategy, budgets, major items of capital expenditure and senior personnel appointments.

Matters Reserved for the Board - 4 December 2013

Non-Executive Appointment Terms

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is comprised of non-executive Directors. The Committee meets at least twice a year and is responsible for ensuring that the financial performance of the Group is properly maintained and reported on. It is also responsible for meeting the auditors and reviewing the report from the auditors relating to the financial statements.

Members of the Audit Committee are:

MP Magee, Chairman
S Perrée

CS Jones

Terms of Reference Audit Committee

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee is comprised of non-executive Directors. It reviews the performance of the executive Directors and sets the scale and structure of their remuneration and the basis of their service agreements with due regard to the interests of shareholders.

The Remuneration Committee has responsibility for making recommendations to the Board on the Group’s general policy on remuneration and also specific packages for individual Directors. No Director plays a part in any decision concerning his own remuneration.

Members of the Remuneration Committee are:

S Perrée, Chairman 
MP Magee
CS Jones

Terms of Reference Remuneration Committee

Nomination Committee

The Nominations Committee comprises the non-executive Chairman and two non-executive Directors together with the Chief Executive. The Committee considers appointments to the Board and is responsible for nominating candidates to fill Board vacancies and for making recommendations on Board composition.

Members of the Nomination Committee are:

MD Bralsford, Chairman
MP Magee
S Perrée
MRM Hall

Terms of Reference Nomination Committee

Senior Independent Director

CS Jones has been appointed as Senior Independent Director

All non-executive Directors are independent. None of them has any personal financial interest in the matters to be decided (other than as shareholders) or any day to day involvement in the running of the business.

Constitutional Documents and Circulars

To view the documents for The Stanley Gibbons Group plc, please click on the files below.

In order to read PDF files some users may need to first download
Adobe Acrobat Reader. This will only take a few moments and is totally free of charge.


Corporate Calendar

  • 12 January 2015 - Interim Dividend Payment Date
  • 26 June 2015 – Announcement of Final Results for 12 months ended 31 March 2015.
  • 9 July 2015 - Final Dividend Ex-Dividend Date
  • 10 July 2015 - Final Dividend Record Date
  • 29 July 2015 - Annual General Meeting, Jersey
  • 17 August 2015 - Final Dividend Payment Date
  • 13 November 2015 - Announcement of Interim Results for 6 months ended 30 September 2015
  • 26 November 2015 - Interim Dividend Ex-Dividend Date
  • 27 November 2015 - Interim Dividend Record Date
  • 11 January 2016 - Interim Dividend Payment Date

Policy Documents


Click Here